Skip navigation

As I’ve mentioned before, I live in a house with two other guys – Adam & Keiran. Adam’s a professional geek, and Keiran works with helicopters (something like a chopper technician). Adam this week decided to move across to his girlfriend’s new unit, leaving just me & Keiran. And since Keiran is always either at work, or off at his family farm down south, I’m effectively living alone. Which I don’t like.

I live with others precisely because I don’t like living alone. So I’m starting to wonder if I wish to stay in this house. The location is perfect – just around the corner from Lucius & only ten minutes drive from work – but I’d prefer somewhere which has a likelihood of lasting a while (Adam’s contemplating selling after Christmas) and where I can actually be around other people. Also, when I get my ADSL connected (we’re on Adam’s account here at the moment), I’ll want to be somewhere for a while, otherwise there’s costs associated with setup and cancellations which will be a pain in the butt.

2 Comments

  1. Can you talk to Kieran about getting a new housemate? šŸ˜‰

    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

  2. Snoskred, The only person that would benefit from getting someone to replace Adam is Adam. After all, being the owner, he’d get rent from three people, rather than two.
    Anyway, I’ve come up with a plan, so I’ll write about that soon.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Moving « Aurelius’ New Direction on 29 Sep 2007 at 9:01 am

    […] Where I Live […]

Leave a Reply

