Skip navigation

I am constantly fascinated with who reads this blog, why and how they got here.

There’s obviously people who knows me outside Cyberia, people whose blogs I read or have commented on, people who sail by on a random Google and then hang around a while. And occasionally, there’s something from way out of left-field, like a band I mentioned once a long time ago who began to read (and I’m flattered that they who write such brilliant songs bother with my words).

Just for the record though, if you read here, and I don’t *know* you read, drop me a line. It needn’t be a comment that’s publicly visible. And email to m.f.aurelius@gmail.com is fine. I’m just curious. Why you’re here, and what you like or don’t. Don’t worry. Unlike other bloggers, I have a tough skin so I can handle hearing what people don’t like without turning into a psychotic flame-warrior. I’m just curious.

To everyone else – Hi. I like the readers I know about too. It’s just that I know about only about a quarter of you. Today, I’m nosey about the lurkers.

8 Comments

  1. I like your posts I find many of them interesting. Glad you are writing regularly.

  2. Hi, I was just checking my stats and saw that your site was sending some traffic my way. Thanks for the link! I haven’t had much time yet to explore your blog but I like it so far.

  3. I don’t know if I need to comment or not! :o)

  4. Are you being self indulgent??? πŸ˜›

  5. Crab, in writing a post whose main purpose was to allow me to use a picture of my favourite computer game from the early 90s? Okay, maybe just a little.

  6. I wonder about my lurkers too …. why so shy to talk?? lol

    anyway, sorry it’s taken me foreverrrrrr to return your visit — and thanks alot, I now have OMD’s “If You Leave” stuck in my head. lol πŸ˜‰

  7. Lil, Mission Accomplished πŸ™‚

  8. I found you via another Canberra blogger and added you to my Bloglines list. Every now and then I delete blogs off that list if I haven’t found them interesting or amusing in while. I can be quite brutal, actually. So keep it funny, OK? πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

