Skip navigation

For a while, I was planning to move in with Mick. He’s in a similar situation to me, and so it made sense to help each other out by sharing a place. But for various reasons, that plan doesn’t look like happening. So a few nights ago, I went trawling AllHomes looking for a place. When I did, I emailed a whole bunch of people.

One emailed me back – Chris. He is older than I am and had a place about 3-4 streets from Caerulia & Lucius’ place. So I went to see him yesterday. He was a nice bloke, with a nice place, so we said I’d move in this coming week.

But last night, I got a text from someone I’d emailed – Adam. Of all the places I’d emailed, Adam’s was the only one that I thought to myself “If I could have that one, I’d prefer it to Chris’.” So naturally, when I went there this morning and met Adam, he jumped to the top of the list. Why? Simple. Two reasons. He has broadband & his place is 5 or 6 houses from Lucius. Close enough that it makes everything much easier. But Adam wants to speak to the other housemate about it. So I’ll know tomorrow.

3 Comments

  1. Hope it all sorts out for the best :o)

  2. Update: Adam just texted me & it seems I’m moving to just around the corner.

  3. After seeing a house full of friends (to both themselves and myself) collapse into outright hostility, I would rather take my chances with randoms than ruin good friendships. It’s unfortunate this so often turns out to be the case.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Checklist « Aurelius’ New Direction on 29 Aug 2007 at 7:49 pm

    […] house-hunting went quite smoothly, even though I did have periods of worrying that I’d made the wrong […]

Leave a Reply

