Skip navigation

I’ve been compiling some links to share with you. Because I trawl a lot of websites when I’m meant to be finding work, I find some interesting stuff. So here’s a small amount of it. The best stuff I’ve found in the last week or so.

Here we have a great example of how to alienate your suppliers and ruin your own business (as well as break the law).

Next, some of the coolest stuff on Google Earth. The one about the jet fighter in the carpark baffles me.

Second Rotation allows you to see how much your items are worth, without actually needing to put them up for sale on Ebay. Even better, if you like their quote, you can sell the item direct to the company, and they’ll list it on Ebay and get their money back. (I sussed out my crappy iPod Shuffle and Second Rotation said they’d give me $10 for it – not much, but it is two years old, only 512Mb and has been superseded by newer and better models. It’s more useful to me than $10 though, so I didn’t take the cash)

This next site though is seriously cool. Ever wanted to write your name in Elvish?

Finally, something for Mick & also DryEyedCrab. So they can work out when they’re going to be a billion seconds old.

6 Comments

  1. Only 242 Days to go. Shit! Better start living!

  2. That Elvish thing is so cool 🙂

  3. At the end of the month I’ll be 980,000,000 seconds old. That’s quite depressing. Way to go to make me feel older than I already do 😛

  4. I wonder if the calculator takes into account the leap second we had at the end of last year.

  5. Mick: too right!

    Indi: glad to see you’re still dropping by. I tried taking a pic of my name in Elvish, but I can’t remember how to turn the flash off on my camera

    Crab: you don’t look a second over 978,000,000

    Sclozza: Give it a try and see?

  6. Oooh! It’s all downhill to 2 billion seconds for me!


Leave a Reply

