Skip navigation

Do you know what it’s like when your whole day has been so high-stress then the day is over, and you can just relax? But your brain is still wound up tight, like an elastic band? And you know that for the rest of the evening, the tension’s just going to be there, and there’s nothing you can do about it?
That’s me this evening.
A tense day, but not a day that I think I’ll worry about for long into the future. I came out of it pretty much how I thought I would, but I still had some fun along the way.
I’m learning how to confront opponents without becoming a shivering wreck. This is the second time in 3 weeks I’ve stood up for myself, and thought afterwards “I stood and fought, and I’m happy that I did and said what needed doing.” And not created a situation where I’d be thinking for weeks afterwards “I should have said this”. I hate having that feeling.

I might have an early night, listening to the radio in bed.

2 Comments

  1. Hey

    Sorry I wasn’t around tonight.

    Hope you had a relaxing evening and a good nights sleep 🙂

  2. The age old “Fight or Flight” thing, eh. Both have their positives. Flight is easier in the short term. However, life becomes that little bit harder because you haven’t learn the art of self-defence. Fight is much harder at first, but eventually it becomes second nature. And you’re more likely to get what you want, if you feel it’s worth fighting/defending for.

    Nice one, Ignatius 😛


Leave a Reply

