Skip navigation

Across the blogs I read, here’s a couple of bits I think are worth checking out.

Today at All Men Are Liars, there’s quite a good piece about Men and Divorce. I’d especially encourage women to read this, and certainly those who’ve divorced someone. (That means you, Caerulia πŸ™‚ )

And over at Mister Peace, which I started reading recently, I found this hilarious entry yesterday. which also features one of the best wedding photos I’ve ever seen.

I’ll also mention some new blogs I’ve started reading and have added to the blogroll. Life in the Country is one. I not quite sure why I like this one yet. But I do.

And Human Census is another. I think the idea behind this one is that a question is asked every day, and readers are asked to contribute their answers. I not sure to what end exactly, but it’s the latest blog from the author of Hundred Dollar Business which I have always thought was a great idea, experimenting with a great premise. Take a look at the census and help her out by giving your answers.

5 Comments

  1. Aurelius,

    Thanks for the mention! Also, it’s been great to see you answering questions over on Human Census– I appreciate it. πŸ™‚

  2. Right back atchya, my friend. I’ve only just got here and now I think settling in for a good read is on my to do list. Interesting, a lot of your regular reads are mine too.. πŸ˜‰ Love your work already.. πŸ™‚
    So I’ve added you to my google reader (basically a feed reader, if you’re not using google reader it’s worth checking out), my sidebar, and my Technorati favorites, just so you know. πŸ˜‰
    I’ll also mention you in my weekly wrap up post next Sunday. Only because I did this Sunday already.
    Here’s hoping they move the Pasha. The tide was so high last night, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.. But it’s a really windy day here on the South Coast and it’s forecast to be quite windy up in Novocastria tonight, so it might not work out. ;(
    And that wedding post! rofl. πŸ™‚
    Snoskred
    http://snoskred.blogspot.com/

  3. very interesting article on men and divorce….it’s true we women talk it out with our friends ad infinitum….
    but i have a theory that men are like dogs and women are like cats….
    dogs are dependant and need someone to look after them (they also tend to be smelly ;-))
    cats are independant and so long as they are feed and have a comfy place to snooze, they are happy…

  4. Reminds me of the old adage “Dogs have masters, cats have slaves….” πŸ™‚

    Always been a rabbit person myself but we won’t go there….

  5. I prefer chicken
    Or lamb


Leave a Reply

